User

turbohead

Rank

Non Member

Wed Feb 29, 2012 10:17 am

GTA hillclimbmonster

Postby turbohead » Wed May 09, 2012 5:01 pm

Saying hello overhere!

Sorry for my english skills, i'm still learning....

I'm reading in this Forum since long time, now i think the time has come to give something back, so i'll share my project, hope it will be interesting to one or another. :roll:

I found Martin Faulks (he's my holy PRV-engine grail) by this Forum!
(thanks and hello to Lee :-)
I've been talking to him very intense since a year, and we've been talking about all the possible options very detailed.
As we know he knows the history of the PRV, he knows all the differences between older and newer variants, he knows the head castings, what has been optimised over the years, what parts of what variants are best, so exactly the knowhow we need to build a proper race engine. There are a lot of people that like to sale parts, there are also good enginebuilders, but anybody is really experienced in powerfull prv's, Martin does it from his heart and with huge enthusiasm, he explained me every detail until i understood, also background info and beginner questions, no matter how often i re-asked, that's what i've been searching for, because i also have to be able to service the engine by myself after building!

Hmm i stop talking of people that could listen, do you, Martin? If you are here "hello" and thank you very very much!

So we figured out the best option for my hillclimb racer, quickly said it will be a forged bottom end crossbolt-block with 73mm crank but 2.5l liners, very light forged pistons, fully worked heads, twinscroll BB turbo, twin ext. wg, doubleslip headers and...and...going further into very important details later, but it will fly for sure!!!